two year acting program nail 02

I can’t imagine doing this training without having done the voice work and the movement work and the auxiliary classes that come around. Voice has made such a big difference in my process, with English not being my first language, it was help full for me to be able to release all the tensions in my body, learn to use text in a very full and alive way and to help me neutralize my natural accent. Movement helps you open up everything and learn. It teaches you how to be present, how to take in, how to be in contact with other actors. Theatre history, script analysis, these courses lay the background work for how you approach theater as an artist. All these other classes, cold reading monologue, film and tv, very very, practical, very invaluable classes that give me a very big boost of confidence to be able to act and enjoy it.

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/MREA1t

Leave a Reply

