two year acting program nail 03

On the personal level, I have made friends here, I have made relationships where that I have never made before, and I will probably never go again. As I was saying before, the way this program, the struggle, brings people together for a common goal, which is how to do this serious thing that is acting in a very creative and artistic way, it has changed who I am, it has changed the way that I interact with the world around me. Professionally, now I have a process. Now I can call myself an actor. If I am given a script right now, I know what to do with it. It has given me the confidence and the tools and the artistry to approach any work, whether it is contemporary or classical with some degree of confidence and with some healthy, playful curiosity, that is the only way to generate good work.

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/MRVJKd

Leave a Reply

