two year acting program – maggie flanigan studio – ezra bynum 02

Two Year Acting Program – Call 917-789-1599
Best Two Year Acting Program – Maggie Flanigan Studio
www.maggieflaniganstudio.com/two-year-acting-program/best…

How is that advice different from the advice you would have given a year ago?

The way that’s different– I didn’t have advice to give a year ago. I had no idea. I didn’t know. I mean, I had worked and I had been to other studios but I still didn’t have a grasp of– I didn’t have something that I could tell someone else about, "this is how you work, this is how you approach it, this is how you take work and make it into an art form." I have that advice now, but a year ago I didn’t have anything that I could say.

Do you feel like you’re being given the guidance and training needed to take on a serious professional career as an actor at Maggie Flanigan Studio?

I do. I trust my teachers here very much so. It reminds me of a time, probably in the middle of the year, that we did have a very good class and Charlie needed to give us a talk to get us back. Work in the right way. He says something to us. He said, "I want to be the best acting coach in America," and I believe that, and the way that that transpires is that every day, he expects you and holds you accountable to bring your best work, every day. That’s something that I haven’t experienced anywhere else. To have a teacher who– you don’t have excuses. You might have a bad day. Everyone’s going to have a bad day but your bad day isn’t because you didn’t put the work in. You bad day isn’t because you didn’t have the tools or the training. It’s – It’s for whatever reason so, yes, I mean, that’s huge, having a teacher that wants you to be as successful as much as you want to be successful. Sometimes pushes you because he want’s you to be more successful than what you have in your head on what success is.

How important has it been that you have a small intimate classroom setting here at the studio? How is that different from others places you’ve been?

Maggie Flanigan Studio
153 W 27th St #803
New York, New York 10001
+1 917-789-1599
www.maggieflaniganstudio.com/
goo.gl/maps/oxqqExybwL32
plus.google.com/100897218937179347163

via Flickr https://flic.kr/p/VNi4S9

Leave a Reply

